Services

S-WIN regularly organizes events and occasions on current topics for Swiss companies and institutions. S-WIN participates in project groups such as the Forest-Based Sector Technology Platform FTP in order to ensure the international integration of Swiss wood research.

Innovation consultations and innovation checks
S-WIN initiates R&D collaborations in confidential talks and brings companies and institutions together. For members, S-WIN analyzes the company’s internal innovation potential free of charge. These innovation checks identify funding opportunities (third-party funding, etc.) and individually developed procedural models describe the necessary steps. Contact our Innovation Manager for further information.

Workshops and feasibility studies
Workshops on the four subject areas ‹wood procurement›, ‹wood-based materials›, ‹timber construction› und ‹products & energy from biomass› are held periodically. Interdisciplinary issues are discussed and tasks are completed with stakeholders in these workshops. Such tasks are e.g. feasibility studies for innovations (from the clarification of the chances of success to the realisation).

S-WIN informs
The office prepares industry-relevant information from Switzerland and the rest of Europe and passes it on filtered to its members. The S-WIN website contains project lists and a competence overview of the various research institutes.

photo

Events

S-WIN promotes cooperation in wood research with various event series.
Events
photo

Dialogue platforms

S-WIN connects researchers and innovative entrepreneurs in thematic workshops.
WORKSHOPS
photo

Proceedings

The conference proceedings of the S-WIN advanced training courses cost CHF 80 for non-members and CHF 64 for S-WIN members.
PROCEEDINGS
photo

Newsletter

Information on research projects and results, events and publications - register here
REGISTER

Networking

 

S-WIN führt regelmässig Veranstaltungen und Anlässe zu aktuellen Themen bei Schweizer Firmen und Institutionen durch. Um die internationale Anbindung der Schweizer Holzforschung sicherzustellen, partizipiert S-WIN in Projektgruppen wie beispielsweise der Forest-Based Sector Technology Platform FTP.

 

Innovationsberatungen und Innovations-Checks

 

S-WIN stösst in vertraulichen Gesprächen F&E-Kollaborationen an und führt Firmen und Institiutionen zusammen. Für Mitglieder analysiert S-WIN kostenlos das firmeninterne Innovationspotential. Diese Innovations-Checks zeigen Fördermöglichkeiten auf (Drittmittelfinanzierung etc.) und individuell ausgearbeitete Vorgehensmodelle beschreiben die nötigen Schritte. Kontaktieren Sie unseren Innovation Manager für weitere Informationen.

 

Workshops und Machbarkeitsstudien

 

Periodisch finden Workshops zu den vier Fachgebiete 'Holzbeschaffung', 'Holzbasierte Materialien', 'Holzbau' und 'Holzenergie/Bioraffinerie' statt. Mit Interessensvertretern werden in diesen Workshops interdisziplinäre Fragestellungen diskutiert und Aufgaben abgearbeitet. Solche Aufgaben sind z.B. Machbarkeitsstudien für Innovationen (von der Abklärungen der Erfolgschancen bis zur Realisierung).

 

S-WIN informiert

 

Die Geschäftsstelle kuratiert branchenrelevante Informationen aus der Schweiz und dem restlichen Europa und leitet diese gefiltert an die Mitglieder weiter. Die S-WIN Webseite umfasst Projektlisten und eine Kompetenzübersicht der verschiedenen Forschungsinstituten.

 

Aktuell

Besichtigung Schilliger Holz AG, 23. November 2017

Weiterlesen